Skip to content

Detailed information on the terms and conditions of personal data processing in accordance with GDPR*

1. General information

 Sberbank (Russia,  Moscow, 117997, 19 Vavilova Street) (hereinafter, the Bank/Sberbank) hereby informs personal data subjects located in the European Union or whose personal data have been obtained from the European Union in relation to the goods or services offered to them by the Bank, or whose behavior in the European Union may be monitored by the Bank (hereinafter referred to as the “Data subjects”), about their rights, as well as the terms and conditions of personal data processing applied by Sberbank in accordance with the requirements of Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 on the protection of natural persons with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data, and repealing Directive 95/46/EC (General Data Protection Regulation) (hereinafter referred to as “GDPR”).

2. What personal data we process

As part of providing banking services, interaction with customers, counterparties and public authorities of the Russian Federation, as well as employment, the Bank can process various categories of personal data of individuals if the legislative requirements for their processing are met. Categories of personal data to be processed may include the following:

  • General information about the subject (such as full name, contact details, passport data, etc.)
  • Financial standing (such as credit history, income, assets possessed, etc.)
  • Social standing (such as job, education, family, etc.)
  • The information collected and accumulated by the Bank during provision of services for the data subject, including the information about the history of using the Bank’s products and services
  • Photos and/or videos
  • Information on the actions on websites and in mobile applications of the Bank, as well as data about the devices used (such as geolocation, IP addresses, cookies, information on transactions, etc.)
  • Special categories1 of personal data (race, nationality, political views, religious or philosophical belief, health) and biometric data.

2. Our sources of personal data and the purpose of personal data processing

The Bank obtains personal data of data subjects strictly for achieving the predefined purposes or meeting legislative requirements in various ways, including:

  • Directly from potential or existing customers of the Bank, their representatives, intermediaries, associated persons, sureties or via third parties in order to conclude contracts, for further communication, information and provision of banking services
  • Directly from the employees of the Sberbank Group, their close relatives, individuals who have concluded a civil law contract with the Bank or who are members of the management bodies of the Bank, for the purpose of personnel record keeping and/or for the purpose of recruitment and selection of job seekers for vacant positions and/or for corporate phonebook keeping and/or for administration and business activity
  • Directly from the candidates for the vacant positions or from external employment agencies for the purpose of recruitment and selection of candidates for vacant positions
  • From public authorities and organizations to meet legislative requirements
  • By means of collection and accumulation of new personal data during interaction with the data subject (products, transactions, recurrence history), during the use of the websites and mobile applications of the Bank by the personal data subjects (geolocation data, IP addresses, actions on the websites and applications) or by lawfully obtaining the above-mentioned data from third parties in order to improve the quality of services, advise given to potential and existing customers and forming marketing offers
  • From freely accessible sources to gain knowledge about the data subject in order to form personalized offers.

The Bank processes the data subject’s personal data only if one of the following conditions is met:

  • The data subject has given consent to the processing of his or her personal data for one or more specific purposes
  • The processing is necessary for carrying out a contract to which the data subject is a party or in order to take steps at the request of the data subject prior to entering into a contract
  • The processing is necessary for meeting the Bank’s legal obligations
  • The processing is necessary in order to protect the vital interests of the data subject or of another natural person;
  • The processing is necessary to perform the tasks in the interests of the state
  • The processing is necessary for the purpose of securing legitimate interests of the Bank or of a third party, except for the cases where such interests contradict the interests or basic rights and freedoms of the data subject, which require personal data protection, for instance, if the data subject is a child.

With the written consent of the data subject, the Bank can use the personal data obtained to make decisions based on automated data processing only.

4. How long we store your data

Personal data shall be stored no longer than it is necessary for the personal data processing purposes unless the storage period is stipulated by a federal law, an agreement to which the personal data subject is a party, a beneficiary or a surety.

5. Which rights you have

Each subject whose personal data is processed by the Bank has rights and freedoms regarding his or her personal data.

Table 1. Rights of a personal  data subject


Right

Description

Access to personal data

The data subject has a right to request the confirmation of his or her personal data processing. In case of such processing the data subject has a right to familiarize himself or herself with the personal data being processed, as well as with information about the purposes of processing, the categories of data being processed, the actions with the data, the receivers of the data and the guarantees when the data is transferred to third parties, the period of processing, the sources of the data, and whether decision-making is fully automated.  The data subject also has a right to obtain the list of the personal data being processed.

Changes in the personal data

The data subject has a right to demand changes in his or her personal data if there are inaccuracies in personal data processed by the Bank. Taking into account the purposes of data processing, the data subject has a right to supplement the personal data, including by submitting an additional application.

Personal data processing limitations

The data subject has a right to initiate limitations on processing of all or a part of his or her personal data if one of the following conditions is met:

  • the accuracy of personal data is being contested by the data subject (limitation for the period necessary for the Bank to confirm the accuracy of the personal data)
  • unlawful personal data processing has been revealed, the data subject opposes deleting the personal data and demand limiting the use thereof instead
  • The Bank does not need the personal data for the purposes of processing any more, but the data subject needs the personal data for the purpose of substantiation, performance or as part of legal proceedings
  • the data subject opposes his or her personal data processing (limitation for a period necessary for the Bank to confirm whether the Bank’s legal grounds for personal data processing prevail over the lawful claims of the data subject).

Deletion of personal data

The data subject has a right to demand deletion of his or her personal data from the systems of the Bank and/or other existing tangible media, if one of the following conditions is met:

  • the personal data is no longer required for the purposes for which they have been obtained
  • the data subject withholds the consent on the basis of which the processing has been carried out, if there are no other legal grounds for processing
  • the data subject opposes his or her personal data processing (if there are no prevailing legal grounds for the personal data processing)
  • the personal data is being processed unlawfully
  • the personal data must be deleted to ensure compliance with a legal obligation in accordance with legislative requirements
  • at the moment of personal data collection the personal data subject is a juvenile citizen, and the data has been obtained with the consent from his or her legal representative for the provision of services using remote service channels (information society services) directly for the juvenile person. 

Data portability

The data subject has a right to demand the list of his or her personal data provided to the Bank for the processing thereof in a structured, uniform and machine-readable format, and to instruct the Bank to transfer his or her personal data to a third party if the Bank has the technical possibility to do so. In this case the Bank shall not be responsible for further actions of a third party related to the personal data.

Opposing personal data processing

The data subject has a right to oppose processing of all or a part of the list of his or her personal data for the purposes indicated when the personal data was provided for the Bank, except for the cases where the legal grounds for personal data processing prevail over the interests, rights and freedoms of the data subject or where the processing of the personal data is necessary for substantiation, execution or defense in legal proceedings.

Refusal to carry out marketing activities

The data subject has a right to demand to limit his or her personal data processing for the purpose of marketing activities carried out by the Bank.

Bringing a complaint to the national supervisory authority, at the address of permanent residence in the EU.

The data subject has a right to bring a complaint to the supervisory authority if the Bank in any way violates his or her rights in relation to personal data processing.

If a request for limitation of personal data processing, for deleting the personal data or opposing the processing thereof is submitted to the Bank by the data subject being a potential customer of the Bank, the Bank has a right to refuse to provide banking services to the personal data subject.
If the data subject being a party to the contract with the Bank or being a beneficiary/surety thereunder, submits a request for limitation or deletion of the personal data, or opposes the use thereof or withholds the consent given earlier, the Bank has a right to continue to process his or her personal data until compliance with the terms and conditions of the existing agreements and compliance with the legislative requirements is ensured.

6. To whom we can transfer your personal data (including transfer across the border)

In accordance with the predefined purposes and legislative requirements the Bank can transfer personal data to the following categories of third parties:

  • Subsidiary banks and companies within the Bank’s group of companies
  • external counterparties
  • public authorities or other bodies to ensure compliance with legislative requirements.

Transfer of personal data across the border to the states that do not ensure adequate protection of personal data subjects’ rights shall be carried out strictly with the consent from the data subject and/or for the purpose of performance of a contract and/or for the purpose of compliance with legislative requirements.

For the purpose of transfer of personal data to third parties located outside the countries that are parties to the Council of Europe Convention for the Protection of Individuals with regard to Automatic Processing of Personal Data, as well as outside the countries which ensure adequate personal data protection, contracts are concluded with the corresponding third parties (where applicable in accordance with applicable legislation on personal data protection), containing “Standard contractual clauses” (SCC), which guarantee the compliance with the rights and freedoms of personal data subjects  The list of third parties and of the personal data transferred to them may be requested from the Responsible manager for the organization of processing and protection of personal data in the Bank.

7. Use of cookies

Terms and definition

A cookie is a small fragment of data which the website requests from the browser used on your PC or mobile device. Cookies reflect your actions or preferences. Cookies are stored locally on your PC or on a mobile device. The users can delete saved cookie files at their own wish.

Table 2. Description of cookies.


Types of cookies

Description

Session

The data about interaction of the user with the website: usually the session identifier is stored, which allows the user to move from page to page without reauthentication on the website. The browsers usually delete session cookies after the user closes the browser window.
Session cookies help us to improve our products and to make your work on our website more convenient.

Permanent

The cookies which are stored on a user’s PC and which are not deleted after closing a browser. Permanent cookies can save information about the user’s settings for a particular website, allowing the use of these preferences in further sessions.
Permanent cookies can be used by a website to analyze users’ behavior on the website, as well as to provide information on the number of visitors, on the average time spent on a particular page, and usually on the performance of the website.

Purposes of cookies collection

Cookies, information about actions of users on the website, information about the user’s equipment, the date and time of the session are processed by the Bank (including by using Yandex.Metrika, Google Analytics, Firebas Google, Tune, Amplitude, Segmento) in order to improve the functioning of the website, the data on users’ actions is processed to improve the products and services of the Bank, determine a user’s preferences, providing target information on the products and services of the Bank and the Bank partners.

How to refuse to use cookies

After switching off the option of using cookies in a browser a user can find out that some sections of the Bank’s website do not work properly.
The instructions on managing cookies can usually be found in the query service of the browser (Help option).

8. How to contact us if you have questions related to personal data processing

If a data subject has any questions, suggestions or intends to exercise one or more rights of the data subject with regard to personal data processing, the data subject can contact the Bank using the following contact details:

THE BANK


  • Address: Russia, Moscow, 117997, 19 Vavilova Street
  • Email: pdn-org@sberbank.ru;
  • Tel.: +7 (495) 665-56-00 ext. 48-133.


THE BANK’S REPRESENTATIVE in the European Union


  • Name: Sberbank Europe AG
  • Address: Vienna, Austria, 1010, 3 Schwarzenbergplatz
  • Email: office@sberbank.at
  • Phone number: +43 (0)1 22732-0.

THE RESPONSIBLE MANAGER FOR THE ORGANIZATION OF PERSONAL DATA PROCESSING AND PROTECTION
(Data Protection Officer)

  • Email: pdn-org@sberbank.ru
  • Tel.: +7 (495) 665-56-00 ext. 48-133.



You can find more detailed information on the contact details on the website of the Bank: www.sberbank.ru.


1 The Bank may process special categories of personal data only with a written consent from the data subject to processing of the personal data.

Перейти к содержимому

Подробная информация об условиях и принципах обработки персональных данных в соответствии с GDPR

1. Общая информация

 Настоящим ПАО Сбербанк (Россия, Москва, 117997, ул. Вавилова, д. 19) (далее – Банк/ПАО Сбербанк) информирует субъектов персональных данных, находящихся на территории Европейского союза или персональные данные, которых получены с территории Европейского союза в отношении предлагаемых им товаров и услуг Банка или поведенческая активность которых в Европейском союзе может находиться под наблюдением Банка (далее – Субъекты данных) об их правах, а также об условиях и применяемых в ПАО Сбербанк принципах обработки персональных данных в соответствии с требованиями Регламента №2016/679 Европейского парламента и Совета Европейского Союза «О защите физических лиц при обработке персональных данных и о свободном обращении таких данных» General Data Protection Regulation (далее –GDPR).

2. Какие персональные данные мы обрабатываем

В рамках предоставления банковских услуг, взаимодействия с клиентами, контрагентами и государственными органами РФ, а также трудоустройства сотрудников Банк может обрабатывать различные категории персональных данных физических лиц при условии соблюдения установленных законодательством требований к их обработке. Перечень обрабатываемых персональных данных может содержать следующие категории:

  • Основная информация о субъекте (такие как ФИО, контактные данные, паспортные данные и т.д.);
  • Финансовое положение (такие как банковская история, доход, имеющиеся активы и т.д.);
  • Социальное положение (такие как работа, образование, состав семьи и т.д.);
  • Информация, собранная и накопленная Банком в процессе предоставления услуг субъекту данных, в том числе сведения об истории использования услуг, продуктов и сервисов Банка;
  • Фотографические и/или видео изображения;
  • Информация о действиях, совершаемых на сайтах и в мобильных приложениях Банка, а также сведения об используемых устройствах (такие как геолокация, IP-адреса, cookies, данные о транзакциях и т.д.);
  • Специальные категории1 персональных данных (расовая, национальная принадлежности, политические взгляды, религиозные или философские убеждения, состояние здоровья), а также биометрические данные.

3. Откуда мы собираем персональные данные и с какой целью их обрабатываем

Персональные данные субъектов поступают в Банк строго для выполнения заранее определенных целей или требований законодательства различными способами, в том числе:

  • Напрямую от потенциальных или действующих клиентов Банка, их представителей, посредников, связанных лиц, поручителей или через третьих лиц в целях заключения договоров, последующей коммуникации, информирования и предоставления банковских услуг;
  • Напрямую от работников группы компаний Сбербанк, их близких родственников, физических лиц, заключивших с Банком договор гражданско-правового характера или входящих в органы управления Банка, в целях ведения кадрового делопроизводства и/или для целей привлечения и отбора кандидатов на вакантные должности и/или ведения корпоративного телефонного справочника и/или осуществления административно-хозяйственной деятельности;
  • Напрямую от кандидатов на вакансии или от внешних кадровых агентств в целях привлечения и отбора кандидатов на вакантные должности;
  • От государственных органов и организаций в целях выполнения требований законодательства;
  • Путем сбора и накопления новых персональных данных в ходе взаимодействия с субъектом (история продуктов, транзакций, обращений), в ходе использования субъектами персональных данных сайтов и мобильных приложений Банка (данные о местоположении, IP-адресах, действиях на сайтах и в приложениях) или при получении вышеперечисленных персональных данных от третьих лиц на законных основаниях в целях улучшения качества предоставляемых услуг, консультирования потенциальных и текущих клиентов и формирования маркетинговых предложений;
  • Из общедоступных источников для получения знаний о субъекте в целях формирования персонализированных предложений.

Обработка Банком персональных данных субъекта осуществляется только если применяется одно из следующих условий:

  • Субъект данных дал согласие на обработку своих персональных данных для одной или нескольких конкретных целей;
  • Обработка необходима для исполнения договора, в котором субъект данных является одной из сторон, или для принятия мер по требованию субъекта данных до заключения договора;
  • Обработка необходима для выполнения юридических обязательств Банка;
  • Обработка необходима для защиты жизненно важных интересов субъекта данных или другого физического лица;
  • Обработка необходима для выполнения задач, осуществляемых в интересах государства;
  • Обработка необходима для целей обеспечения законных интересов Банка или третьей стороны, за исключением случаев, когда такие интересы противоречат интересам или основным правам и свободам субъекта данных, которые требуют защиты персональных данных, в частности, если субъектом данных является ребенок.

При наличии письменного согласия субъекта Банк может использовать полученные персональные данные для принятия решений, основанных на исключительно автоматизированной обработке.

4. Как долго мы храним Ваши данные

Хранение персональных данных осуществляется не дольше, чем этого требуют цели обработки персональных данных, если срок хранения персональных данных не установлен федеральным законом, договором, стороной которого, выгодоприобретателем или поручителем по которому является субъект персональных данных.

5. Какими правами Вы наделены

Каждый субъект, персональные данные которого обрабатывает Банк, имеет ряд прав и свобод касательно своих персональных данных.

Таблица 1. Права субъекта персональных данных


Право

Описание

Доступ к персональным данным

Субъект имеет право запросить подтверждение факта обработки его персональных данных. В случае такой обработки субъект имеет право на ознакомление с обрабатываемыми персональными данными, а также информацией о целях обработки, категории обрабатываемых данных, действиях с данными, получателях данных и гарантиях при передаче данных третьим лицам, сроках обработки, источниках получения данных, наличии исключительно автоматизированного процесса принятия решений. Субъект также имеет право на получение перечня обрабатываемых персональных данных.

Исправление персональных данных

Субъект имеет право потребовать исправить свои персональные данные в случае обнаружения неточностей в составе персональных данных, которые обрабатываются Банком. Принимая во внимание цели обработки, субъект данных имеет право на внесение дополнений в персональные данные, в том числе посредством предоставления дополнительного заявления.

Ограничение обработки персональных данных

Субъект имеет право инициировать ограничение обработки всех или части своих персональных данных, если применяется одно из следующих условий:

  • точность персональных данных оспаривается субъектом данных (ограничение на срок, необходимый Банку для подтверждения корректности персональных данных);
  • выявлена неправомерная обработка персональных данных, субъект данных возражает против удаления его персональных данных и вместо этого требует ограничить их использование;
  • Банку больше не требуются персональные данные для целей обработки, но они требуются субъекту данных для обоснования, исполнения или в рамках судебного разбирательства;
  • субъект данных возражает против обработки его персональных данных (ограничение на срок, необходимый Банку для установления факта, превалируют ли законные основания Банка для обработки его персональных данных над законными требованиями субъекта данных).

Удаление персональных данных

Субъект имеет право потребовать удалить свои персональные данные из систем Банка и/или других имеющихся материальных источников, если применяется одно из следующих условий:

  • персональные данные больше не требуются для целей, в которых они были получены;
  • субъект данных отзывает свое согласие, на основании которого производилась обработка, если отсутствует иное юридическое основание для обработки;
  • субъект данных возражает против обработки его персональных данных, (если отсутствуют имеющие преимущественную юридическую силу законные основания для обработки его данных);
  • персональные данные обрабатываются незаконно;
  • персональные данные должны быть уничтожены в целях соблюдения юридической обязанности согласно требованиям законодательства;
  • на момент сбора персональных данных субъектом персональных данных является несовершеннолетний гражданин, при этом персональные данные были получены на основании согласия законного представителя для предоставления услуг с использованием дистанционных каналов обслуживания (information society services) непосредственно самому несовершеннолетнему.

Переносимость данных

Субъект имеет право запросить в структурированном, универсальном и машиночитаемом формате перечень своих персональных данных, предоставленных Банку для обработки, и поручить Банку передать свои персональные третьему лицу при наличии соответствующей технической возможности у Банка. В данном случае Банк не несет ответственности за действия третьего лица, совершенные в дальнейшем с персональными данными.

Возражение против обработки персональных данных

Субъект данных имеет право возразить против обработки части или полного перечня своих персональных данных в целях, указанных при предоставлении в Банк своих персональных данных, кроме случаев, когда законные основания для обработки превалируют над интересами, правами и свободами субъекта данных или обработка необходима для обоснования, исполнения или ведения защиты по судебным искам.

Отказ от маркетинговых активностей

Субъект имеет право потребовать ограничить обработку его персональных данных в целях маркетинговых активностей Банка.

Подача жалобы в национальный надзорный орган, по месту постоянного пребывания на территории ЕС

Субъект имеет право подать жалобу в надзорный орган, если Банк каким-либо образом нарушает его права в области обработки персональных данных.

В случае поступления от субъекта, являющегося потенциальным клиентом Банка, запроса на ограничение обработки, удаление персональных данных или возражения против их обработки Банк вправе отказать в предоставлении субъекту персональных данных банковских услуг.
В случае поступления от субъекта, являющегося стороной договора с Банком, либо выгодоприобретателем/поручителем по данному договору, запроса на ограничение или удаление персональных данных, возражения против их обработки или отзыва ранее предоставленного согласия Банк вправе продолжить обработку его персональных данных до момента исполнения условий действующих договоров и исполнения требований законодательства.

6. Кому мы можем передавать Ваши персональные данные (в том числе трансгранично)

В соответствии с заранее определенными целями и требованиями законодательства Банк может передавать персональные данные следующим категориям третьих лиц:

  • Дочерним банкам и компаниям внутри группы компаний Банка;
  • Внешним контрагентам;
  • В государственные или иные органы в целях исполнения требований законодательства.

Трансграничная передача персональных данных на территории иностранных государств, не обеспечивающих адекватной защиты прав субъектов персональных данных, осуществляется строго при наличии согласия субъекта и/или в целях исполнения договора и/или для выполнения требований законодательства.
Для передачи персональных данных третьим лицам, располагающимся за пределами территории стран,             являющихся сторонами Конвенции Совета Европы о защите физических лиц при автоматизированной обработке персональных данных, а также за пределы территории стран, обеспечивающих адекватный уровень защиты персональных данных, с соответствующими третьими лицами (когда это применимо в соответствии с применимым законодательством о защите персональных данных) заключаются договоры, содержащие «Стандартные пункты контрактов» (SCC), гарантирующие соблюдение прав и свобод субъектов персональных данных. Перечень третьих лиц и передаваемых им персональных данных может быть запрошен у Ответственного за организацию обработки и защиты персональных данных Банка.

7. Использование файлов cookie

Определение и терминология

Файл cookie - это небольшой фрагмент данных, который веб-сайт запрашивает у браузера, используемого на вашем компьютере или мобильном устройстве. Cookie отражают ваши действия или предпочтения. Файлы cookie хранятся локально на вашем компьютере или мобильном устройстве. Пользователи могут удалять сохраненные файлы cookie по своему желанию.

Таблица 2. Описание файлов cookie


Виды cookie

Описание

Сессионные

Сведения о взаимодействии пользователя и веб-сайта: обычно хранят идентификатор сеанса, который позволяет пользователю перемещаться со страницы на страницу без необходимости повторной аутентификации на веб-сайте. Браузеры обычно удаляют сессионные cookie после того, как пользователь закрывает окно браузера.
Сессионные cookies помогают нам улучшить наши продукты и сделать вашу работу на нашем веб-сайте более удобной.

Постоянные

Файлы cookie, которые хранятся на компьютере пользователя и не удаляются при закрытии браузера. Постоянные файлы cookie могут сохранять пользовательские настройки для определенного веб-сайта, позволяя использовать эти предпочтения в будущих сеансах просмотра.
Постоянные cookie могут использоваться веб-сайтом для анализа поведения пользователей на веб-сайте, а также для предоставления информации о количестве посетителей, о среднем времени, потраченном на определенной странице, и, как правило, производительности веб-сайта.

Цели сбора файлов cookie

Файлы cookie, сведения о действиях пользователя на сайте, сведения об оборудовании пользователя, дата и время сессии обрабатываются Банком (в т.ч. с использованием метрических программ Яндекс.Метрика, Google Analytics, Firebas Google, Tune, Amplitude, Сегменто) в целях улучшения работы веб-сайта, сведения о действиях пользователей обрабатываются для совершенствования продуктов и услуг Банка, определения предпочтений пользователя, предоставления целевой информации по продуктам и услугам Банка и партнеров Банка.

Как отказаться от использования cookies

После отключения функции использования cookie в веб-браузере пользователь может обнаружить, что некоторые разделы сайта Банка не работают должным образом.
Инструкции по управлению файлами cookie в браузере обычно можно найти в справочной службе браузера (функция Help).

8. Как с нами связаться по вопросам обработки персональных данных

В случае возникновения вопросов, предложений или намерения реализовать одно или несколько из прав субъекта касательно обработки персональных данных субъект вправе связаться с Банком по следующим контактным данным:

БАНК


  • Адрес: Россия, Москва, 117997, ул. Вавилова, д. 19;
  • Электронная почта: pdn-org@sberbank.ru;
  • Телефон: +7 (495) 665-56-00 доб. 48-133.


ПРЕДСТАВИТЕЛЬ БАНКА на территории Европейского союза


  • Наименование: Sberbank Europe AG;
  • Адрес: Вена, Австрия, 1010, Шварценбергплатц 3;
  • Электронная почта: office@sberbank.at;
  • Телефон: +43 (0)1 22732-0.

ОТВЕТСТВЕННЫЙ ЗА ОРГАНИЗАЦИЮ ОБРАБОТКИ И ЗАЩИТЫ ПЕРСОНАЛЬНЫХ ДАННЫХ
(Data Protection Officer)

  • Электронная почта: pdn-org@sberbank.ru;
  • Телефон: +7 (495) 665-56-00 доб. 48-133.


Подробнее с контактными данными можно ознакомиться на сайте Банка www.sberbank.ru.


1 Специальные категории персональных данных могут обрабатываться Банком только при наличии письменного согласия субъекта на обработку персональных данных